Music Monday Vol 3

27 04 2010

This is a little late, but I never pass up a chance to suggest bands to others.

This guy is from Australia, his name is James Butterworth.  I found him on YouTube, covering someone else’s song.  But he writes his own and their quite awesome.  I was listening to this kid way back in 2008 before he had a cd.  I’ll admit that some of his songs are weird.  But then he writes a song that feels like the words fell out of my head.  These two are my favorites:

Summer of Like by James Butterworth

Book of Leaving by James Butterworth

This Australian is one of my favorite singer/songwriters I’ve found on the internet.

-Ellen

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

