Jonah: A VeggieTales Movie

1 05 2010

  I will admit, I watch Veggie Tales when I can find it.  I always like Silly Songs with Larry, they make me smile.  So last night, instead of working on one of my papers or studying for a final, I watched Jonah.

  We follow Bob on a road trip to a concert with a van full of kids.  A few mishaps occur that soon leave them needing a tow truck at a seafood restaurant in the woods.  While they’re waiting for the truck and tempers are riding a thin line, the Pirates Who Don’t Do Anything tell them the story of Jonah to remind them about mercy and compassion.

  I liked this movie, putting the serious story of Jonah from the Bible on a level that children can understand and learn serious subjects like mercy and compassion from. Definitely worth your time to sit down with your kids or your niece and nephew to watch.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

